Inamorato


He visits me in the velvet night,
sliding his warm caress across my dreams,
breathing his promises in my ear.
I feign sleep though my breathing quickens.
His gentle probing into my intimate mind
makes my blood run to fire.
Running his nail along my skin,
tiny sparks of electricity enliven me –
making my body ripple with need,
it’s intensity escaping as a sigh.
His mouth on mine, cold with the night
floods me with incandescent passion.
I turn to him, alive, alight.
He takes me, makes of me a sacrifice
to rapture and blazing desires.
He offers me, a willing victim
to the shameless burning in both our eyes.

Leave a Reply

