I can’t forget


I can’t forget you:
fevered thoughts of you
fill my every waking moment.
Memories cloud my mind:
your wicked eyes, your smile,
the deep, secret smell of you.

I can’t forget you:
your touch burns in my mind,
your voice sings in my heart.
The way you say my name
echoes eternally in my ear,
thrilling me.

I can’t forget you:
your hot, hungry kiss,
sharp salt taste of your skin.
And the wonder of us
laying naked and rapt,
exploring each other.

I can’t forget you.
I don’t want to.

5 thoughts on “I can’t forget

Leave a Reply

