Strength and Courage


You left me
Somewhere between hope and dreaming,
Somewhere between desire and happiness.
You left me dazed and screaming.

Fighting through darkness and obsession,
Clawing through nightmares and desolation,
I had to find my way alone.

I survived, I am stronger.
I thank you now where once I cursed you.
I realise that in turning your back on me,
You gifted me with the strength
To stand alone.
You blessed me with the courage
To face my fear.
I offer you my gratitude.

Leave a Reply

