revelation


A cock crows three times, as if in warning
And revelation lights the dark of this Winter morning.
Cold closes an iron fist around my heart
And i weep once again, for all that is lost.
Once sweet promise from the North, like borealis in the sky
Where now only jagged oceans of separation lie.
What use this mourning song, this deep grey dirge
Just another shattered soul among many, wailing hurt.
My voice so small among the multitudes that sing bereft
And i find no strength remains, even for breath.
No heart holds the meaning of my words in light.
No hand steadies me in my soul’s wild spiral flight.
Alone, alone, my soul sings in strains of sorrow
Alone for now and for every dark tomorrow.

~xox~

4 thoughts on “revelation

Leave a Reply

