Love is the Law


Here in disconnected silence
The drag of living’s current pulls me down
Into a grey dull reverie
And the weight of dark dreams
Rests in discontent upon my heart.
I feel frail and futile in my longings
Exhausted of all life and light
Adrift inside a darkness that withers the soul.

For there have been times and places
Where I felt the wild free magic
Cut through me, like the fire of passion.
Days and nights, aglow with power
Humming and vibrating in my being
Filling me to the brim with joy and light
Like the laughter of the gods.
I have known the law of love.

7 thoughts on “Love is the Law

Leave a Reply

